Week 52: Holiday

I’ve taken Christmas themed dog photos up the wah-hoo this past week.  But I didn’t have to think about which one I’d use for this post.

15589883_10211174274494787_1602193417995390087_n

This is Otis.  He’s a 6.5yo brindle Boxer that my husband and I are currently fostering for a rescue.  We’ve had him since early September and as a previous Carolina resident, this is his first winter, ever.  He’s so bizarrely awkward about so many things, I couldn’t help but throw a Santa hat on him and let him go about his awkward business!

There are a few things I would have done in the editing process that I didn’t, like his eyes, might think about tweaking later.

Also including a bonus shot that I doctored with a Christmas frame.  Just for gigs.  That was a cell phone shot.
Merry Christmas everybody!

15698096_10211260567012046_8383699923303184732_n

Check out the next post on our tour!

http://www.browningphoto.com/blog/2016/christmas-tree-paw-prints

This entry was posted in 52 Week Challenge, Dogs, Foster Dogs, Hearts Speak, Project 52, Rescue. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 52: Holiday

  1. Jessica says:

    How nice of you to be able to capture his first snowfall. What a special, fun memory!

  2. Kim says:

    Good for you for fostering. I’ve never taken the plunge but some day I would like to… must convince the hubby. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

